The Social Network for meeting new people
 
  • Karen

    http://www.tagged.com/ageorgiaangel

     

    1801 times

    Default

    Country girl livin' life, losin' sanity, lookin' forward.

    June 3, 2007

     

    Female

  • About Me

    • I'm a 46 year old single mom. I live in Middle Georgia and I'm an administrative assistant for a technology services company.

    • crochet, sewing, cross stitch, design web pages & graphics (I'm addicted to PSP), reading, listening to music,

    • walking on the beach in moonlight, dark chocolate, Dr. Pepper

    • My son is 20 years old and lives nearby with his dad and step-mom. My 4-1/2 year old daughter was diagnosed with Freeman-Sheldon Syndrome and a midline cleft in the soft palate.

    • Currently, I support our troops through Operation Helping Hand - American Angels (http://www.operationhelpinghand-americanangels.com) by making 12" granny squares to contribute to afghans sent to families who have lost military members. I also design the web pages for each afghan dedicated to the fallen military member. I have sent care packages and letters. I also enjoy crocheting for charity.

    • Deuteronomy 28 1 Now it shall come to pass, if you diligently obey the voice of the LORD your God, to observe carefully all His commandments which I command you today, that the LORD your God will set you high above all nations of the earth. 2 And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you, because you obey the voice of the LORD your God: 3 Blessed shall you be in the city, and blessed shall you be in the country. 4 Blessed shall be the fruit of your body, the produce of your ground and the increase of your herds, the increase of your cattle and the offspring of your flocks. 5 Blessed shall be your basket and your kneading bowl. 6 Blessed shall you be when you come in, and blessed shall you be when you go out. Psalm 5:11 But let all those rejoice who put their trust in You; Let them ever shout for joy, because You defend them; Let those also who love Your name Be joyful in You.

    • 10 things about me: 1. my son is a "Teddy Bear" 2. my daughter is a "Rose" 3. used to play classical music on the piano 4. divorced twice 5. I telecommute 6. recently started watching old classic westerns 7. my hair is almost solid gray 8. I live in my hometown 9. I've never been sky diving 10. I'll never go sky diving.

    • arts & crafts festivals & fairs, muscle car shows, attending live hockey games and major league baseball games and professional wrestling events, riding motorcycles